Classification Level
 Marshfield Medical Center - Weston
 Level III
 Aspirus Langlade Hospital
 Level IV
 Marshfield Medical Center -   Neillsville
 Level III
 Ascension St. Mary's Hospital
 Level III
 Ascension Eagle River Hospital
 Eagle River
 Level IV
 Aspirus Riverview Hospital
 Wisconsin  Rapids
 Level III
 Marshfield Medical Center
 Level II (Adult &  Pediatric)
 Aspirus Medford Hospital
 Level IV
 Ascension Sacred Heart Hospital
 Level IV
 Ascension Good Samaritan Hospital
 Level IV
 Aspirus Wausau Hospital
 Level II (Adult)
 Ascension Our Lady of Victory  Hospital
 Level IV
 Howard Young Medical Center - Ascension
 Level III
 Ascension St. Michael's Hospital
 Stevens Point
 Level III
 Flambeau Hospital
 Park Falls
 Level IV
 Aspirus Stevens Point Emergency Department Stevens Point Unclassified
 Marshfield Medical Center - Minocqua Minocqua Unclassified


Who we are

The Regional Trauma Advisory Council (RTAC) is an organized group of healthcare entities and other concerned individuals who have an interest in organizing and improving trauma care within a specified region of the State. An RTAC serves as the unifying foundation to bring together all local, county, regional, state, federal and other agencies, for the planning, education, training and prevention efforts needed to assure the exemplary care needed pre, acute and post injury for all visitors and citizens in Wisconsin.

The RTAC is designed as in inclusive organization and no formal membership
application, fees or rules apply for general membership.

We welcome anyone interested in joining us. 

Our members include:

  • All levels of EMS providers
  • Critical care transport and helicopter service providers
  • Hospitals
  • Public health
  • Emergency management
  • Dispatch agencies
  • Technical colleges

Our region covers 12 counties, 12,000 square miles (22% of Wisconsin's geography), and 484,000 citizens (8% of Wisconsin's population).